Guitar Tab | You Raise Me Up by Rolf Løvland

by

Various Interpretations of Rolf Løvland’s “You Raise Me Up” for acoustic guitar.

Version 3

Cover: Josh Groban
Song: You Raise Me Up

Tune your guitar to a standard E.
I found inspiration in writing this tab from all the wierd-sounding and/or too
complicated chords out there. This tab is fairly more simple. 

Here's the chords used in the song. 
A:      D:	F#m:	E:
-0-	-2-	-2-	-0-
-2-	-3-	-2-	-0-
-2-	-2-	-2-	-1-
-2-	-0-	-4-	-2-
-0-	-0-	-4-	-2-
-0-		-2-	-0-

Here we go:

A		    D		   A
When I am down and, oh my soul, so weary; 
A		       F#m  	    E
When troubles come and my heart burdened be; 
           D			      A
Then, I am still and wait here in the silence, 
    		   E		  A	E
Until you come and sit awhile with me. 


E	     D			   A		E
You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains; 
E	     D			   A	  E
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas; 
     D			       A
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders; 
		    E	 	 A
You raise me up: To more than I can be. 


/////////////////////The rest of the song is played in the same way/////////////////////

END

Source: Ultimate Guitar

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Version 4 (save as)
Artist: Josh Groban
Song: You Raise Me Up

YOU RAISE ME UP             JOSH GROBAN


D    G    D
Bm   G    A  Asus4  A
Bm   G    D  G
D   A    D

            D	     G               D
When I am down and, oh my soul, so weary;             
               D      G	          A   Asus4     A
When troubles come and my heart burdened be;     
	     Bm        G                 D       G
Then, I am still and wait here in the silence,   
            D      A              D
Until you come and sit awhile with me.              

 
Chorus:
             Bm     G                 D            A
You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;                           
              Bm     G              D         A    
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas;           
         Bm       G                  D     G
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;
             D       A               D
You raise me up to more than I can be.              


E   A    E
C#m A    B
C#m A    E   A
C#m B    E


Repeat chorus with key change (E)
             C#m    A                E            B
You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains                           
             C#m     A              E         B    
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas           
         C#m        A              E      A
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders
             E       B               E
You raise me up to more than I can be.  
    

Repeat chorus (x2) with key change (F)
             Dm     Bb                F            C
You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains                           
             Dm     Bb              F         C    
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas           
         Dm       Bb              F      Bb
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders
             F       C               F
You raise me up to more than I can be.      

END

Source: MurphyPJ (original), Ultimate Guitar(mirror)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Version 1
Artist: Josh Groban
Song: You Raise Me Up


Song Title: You Raise Me Up
Artist: Josh Groban
Chords By: Joel Mulig from Sydney Australia (TFC Subscriber) 
Email:	muligo@hotmail.com

This is one of my favourite song. I was inspired to spend time to compose
the chords despite on my hectic schedules. And to all the “BISDAK” para ni
ninyo Baaay. If you have any corrections or comments please don’t hesitate
to email me. I hope you've enjoyed playing the music!

I would like to dedicate this song to all the Filos kababayan.



Intro: Eb Ab Eb...Eb Ab Bb...Bb7 Ab Bb Gm Cm...Eb Bb Eb



Verse 1:

          Eb        Ab             Eb
When I am down and, oh my soul, so weary;
              Eb       Ab  Eb            Bb Bb7
When troubles come and my heart burdened be;
            Ab       Bb               Gm      Cm
Then, I am still and wait here in the silence,
          Eb       Bb              Eb  Bb7
Until you come and sit awhile with me. 



Chorus 1:


             Ab     Bb             Eb        Bb7
You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;
             Ab     Bb             Eb    Bb7
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas;
        Ab        Bb           Eb        Ab
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;
             Eb     Bb              Eb
You raise me up: To more than I can be. 

 

Instrumental: F Bb F...F Bb C Bb C Am Dm F C F



Chorus 2:


C7           Bb     C              F         C7
You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;
C7           Bb     C              F
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas;
C7      F         C            F         C7
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;
             F      C               Bb F
You raise me up: To more than I can be.


Chorus 3:
 
C#7          F#     C#             F#
You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains; 
C#7          F#     C#             F#
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas; 
C#6     F#        C#           F#        C#7
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders; 
             F#     C#              B F#
You raise me up: To more than I can be.

(Repeat Chorus 3)


             F#     C#              B F#
You raise me up: To more than I can be.

END

Source: Ultimate Guitar

One Response to “Guitar Tab | You Raise Me Up by Rolf Løvland”

  1. meriam Says:

    First of all, thank you for this beautiful guitar tab. can u make it from key of G

Leave a Reply

